Twin Falls, Boise name principals

The Twin Falls and Boise school districts announced several new principal appointments this week. Here’s the rundown:

Twin Falls

Jess Johnson was named principal at O’Leary Middle School.

He was principal at Mackay Junior-Senior High School for the past five years. Previously, Johnson was a teacher in American Falls for 17 years.

Teresa Jones will take over as principal at Sawtooth Elementary School.

For the past seven years she worked as principal at Horizon Elementary School in Jerome. Previously, she worked for the Gooding School District for 17 years as an elementary school teacher, elementary school principal and middle school principal.

Tammy Rodabaugh was named principal at I.B. Perrine Elementary School.

The Filer High School alumnus began her teaching career in Murtaugh and Twin Falls. For the past nine years, she has taught in international schools in Phnom Penh, Cambodia and Shanghai.

Melissa Ardito will become principal at Harrison Elementary School. She has spent the past five years working as a vice principal in Twin Falls, splitting time at Sawtooth, Harrison and Oregon Trail elementary schools.


Jeff Hultberg
Jeff Hultberg

Jeff Hultberg will take over as principal at South Junior High School.

Hultberg has worked in the Boise district since 1998. He has spent five years as an assistant principal, most recently at Timberline High School.

Hultberg will succeed Betty Olson, recently named the Boise district’s administrator of student programs.

For a roundup of previous administrative changes in Boise schools, click here.


Idaho EdNews Staff

Idaho EdNews Staff

Get EdNews in your inbox

Weekly round up every Friday