State Dept. of Ed

State Department of Education

Contact

650 West State Street, PO Box 83720
Boise, Idaho 83720-0027
 
Toll Free: (800) 432-4601
Local: (208) 332-6800
Fax: (208) 334-2228
 

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Luna
Contact Superintendent Luna: trluna@sde.idaho.gov

Public Information Officer: Melissa McGrath
Contact: MRMcgrath@sde.idaho.gov or (208) 332-6818

 

21st Century Classroom Coordinators

State Education Department Website, click here
State Education Divisions Website, click here
    *Please visit the above websites for more information on the 21st Century Classroom. Divisions include Idaho Education Network (IEN), Physical Education, School Health, STEM, SchoolNet as well as the coordinators for their respective divisions listed below. 

Marilyn O. Allen
Administrative Assistant
mallen@sde.idaho.gov

 

Christine Avila
Mathematics Coordinator
(208) 332-6932
cavila@sde.idaho.gov

 

T.J. Bliss, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment and Accountability
(208) 332-6842
tjbliss@sde.idaho.gov

 

Michelle Clement Taylor
School Choice Coordinator
(208) 332-6963
mtaylor@sde.idaho.gov

 

Scott Cook
Content Director
scook@sde.idaho.gov

 

Nancy England
Grants & Contracts Specialist
NAEngland@sde.idaho.gov

Nichole Hall
English Proficiency and College Assessment Coordinator
(208) 332-6933
nhall@sde.idaho.gov

 

Rhonda Heggen
Physical Activity, Nutrition and Tobacco (PANT) Coordinator
(208)332-6950

 

Peter Kavouras
Social Studies Coordinator
pgkavouras@sde.idaho.gov

 

Lisa Kramer
HIV/Health Education Coordinator
(208) 332-6947
LKramer@sde.idaho.gov

 

Marco Maiurano
Senior Director
SAT Program Operations
(212) 713-7740
mmaiurano@collegeboard.org

 

Ayaka Nukui
Statistician
(208) 332-6926
anukui@sde.idaho.gov

Diann Roberts
ELA/Reading Coordinator
(208) 332-6948
droberts@sde.idaho.gov

 

Cathy Salas
Program Specialist
(208) 332-6909
csalas@sde.idaho.gov

 

Scott Smith
Science Coordinator
SSmith@sde.idaho.gov

 

Patricia Stewart
Coordinated School Health Coordinator
(208) 332-6929
PLStewart@sde.idaho.gov

 

Nancy Thomas Price
Formative/Interim Assessment Coordinator
(208) 332-6988
nthomasprice@sde.idaho.gov

 

SAT Contact

Idaho Dedicated Support Line
1-866-756-7346