About Us

Idaho Education News is a comprehensive collection of online sources that provides information about public education in Idaho. The website, IdahoEdNews.org, features stories, news and commentary about education policies and practices and the people who create and implement them. Information also is distributed through social media. Idaho Education News is a public awareness services where parents, patrons, educators and lawmakers can find the most useful information on issues that affect Idaho’s children and their future.

Idaho Education News reports primarily on P-12 public education in Idaho, but also reports on national education issues and their impact on Idaho.

Content is free to all users. Our stories, photos and videos are available for distribution, as a public awareness service, so long as proper attribution is included.

Idaho Education News is supported by the J.A. and Kathryn Albertson Family Foundation.

Our Goal

The goal of IdahoEdNews.org is to feature the most comprehensive coverage of K-12 education news in Idaho. The website will have the latest news from policymakers and commentary from stakeholders. The website will features useful information, including the IdahoEdTrends.org data center.

Our Mission

The mission of Idaho Education News is to produce independent, comprehensive and thoughtful journalism about public education policy and practice in Idaho.

Bottom Line

We’re all about education. Join the conversation.

Contact Us

Jennifer Swindell

MANAGING EDITOR

JSwindell@idahoednews.org
208.473.8811

Kevin Richert

REPORTER AND BLOGGER

KRichert@idahoednews.org
208.867.1403

Clark Corbin

REPORTER

CCorbin@idahoednews.org
208.313.8550

Andrew Reed

MULTIMEDIA SPECIALIST

AReed@idahoednews.org
909.631.3622

Randy Schrader

DATA ANALYST

RSchrader@idahoednews.org
208.697.0404

Nicole Criner

STUDENT INTERN

NCriner@idahoednews.org
208.426.1261

Stone Sutton

STUDENT INTERN

SSutton@idahoednews.org